Government dazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIEK VAN SUID AFRIKA

Vol. 531

Pretoria, 16 September 2009

No. 32575

No.

2 No. 32575

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

32575

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1274 OF 2009

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 14th OCTOBER 2009

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC105 Ndlambe [Port Alfred] Ward 21005008
- Eastern Cape EC108 Kouga [Humansdorp] Ward 21008006
- Eastern Cape EC126 Ngqushwa [Peddie] Ward 21206004, 21206014
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN213 Umzumbe [Umzumbe] Ward 52103015
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN236 Imbabazane [Loskop] Ward 52306003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] Ward 52502007
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN263 Abaqulusi [Vryheid] Ward 52603007, 52603012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN434 Ubuhlebezwe [Ixopo] Ward 54305009
- Northern Cape NC075 RENOSTERBERG [Phillipstown] Ward 30705004
- Western Cape WC015 Swartland [Malmesbury] Ward 10105002
- Western Cape WC025 Breede Valley [Worcester] Ward 10205011

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC105 - Ndlambe [Port Alfred]	C Bacela (Acting)	Civic Centre Cause Way Port Alfred
EC108 - Kouga [Humansdorp]	E M Rankwana	25 Park Street Country Club

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
_		Humansdorp
EC126 - Ngqushwa [Peddie]	N Y Zongo	Erf 313 Main Road Peddie Municipality
KZN213 - Umzumbe [Umzumbe]	Penelope Shezi	Turton NearTaxi Rank Isipofu Road
KZN236 - Imbabazane [Loskop]	Mpumelelo Sithebe (Acting)	Imbabazane Municipality Sobabili Area Ntabamhlophe Estcourt
KZN252 - Newcastle [Newcastle]	Kebone Masanga	Municpal Building 36 Murchison Street Office 19 Newcastle
KZN263 - Abaqulusi [Vryheid]	Xolani Ngcobo (Acting)	188 Church Street 1st floor Office 2A Kopmans Building
KZN434 - Ubuhlebezwe [Ixopo]	Cain Muthu Ngubelanga	Municipal Office 29 A Margaret Street Ixopo
NC075 - Renosterberg [Phillipstown]	Nozuko Mvandaba	Skoolstraat Petrusville
WC015 - Swartland [Malmesbury]	Joachim Scholtz	1 Kerk Street Malmesbury
WC025 - Breede Valley [Worcester]	William Murray	51 Trappes Street Worcester

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape

Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission 14 Gantaume Crescent

Quigney East London

KwaZulu-- Natal

Provincial Office of the

Electoral Commission

Westville Civic Centre

(Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville

Durban

Northern Cape

Provincial Office of the

Electoral Commission

Block 4

Monridge Park

Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive

Monument Heights Kimberley

Western Cape

Provincial Office of the

Electoral Commission

5th Floor Mutual Centre

52 - 54 Voortrekker Road

Bellville Cape Town